Cool change

by mollykl

I’m a “get really angry and explode” kinda girl. If you know me, this is no surprise, as I can actually threaten murder over a sign request at 12:30. (If you work with with me you understand the significance -and why it’s really funny that I now have bear mace).

Today I got home, you know, after 8 hours on my feet, only to pick son j up from school, sign off on his homework and put dinner in the oven. Then when I get home I discover I have more shit to deal with. Yeah, well, I’m done, thank you very much. I started to get really angry, and I could actually feel my blood pressure start to rise. There I am muttering to myself (swearing to myself is more like it) and actually trying that re-direction thing (hey it works on kids!) on myself by opening Pinterest. The first thing I see is the quote,

Do not get upset with people or situations, both are powerless without your reaction. 

It hit me: this situation is NOTHING unless I join in – and I choose not to have a dog in this fight. Oh the blood pressure is still up there, but at least I’m now smiling. Went downstairs, poured myself a glass of wine, put on my Fleetwood Mac Pandora station and I’m now looking forward to a nice dinner with j.

 

