Hooked on a Feeling

by mollykl

My coworker B is the human equivalent of that stupid Grumpy Cat. (Not that B is stupid…he’s actually too smart for his own good). He’s very vocal about the things he hates, doesn’t suffer fools well, is as I’ve already mentioned too smart for his own good, and he once made me cry. Ok, that doesn’t have anything to do with it, but I thought it was worth mentioning. He’s also the guy who helped me change the ringtone on my phone..after watching me struggle with it and saying,”It’s so cute when old people try to use technology!”

We were talking today and we started on the subject of things that annoy him. I told him he was going to be my next post – he told me that no one cares about what I write. Yeah, he’s probably right but here are the top 3, and please feel free to not do any of these around B (or go ahead so I can watch his head explode):

1. Posting on Facebook that you’re going to be unfriending people. B likes to just go ahead and unfriend them right then and there. As he says, “No one cares!”

2. Posting vague shit about how someone is “Done with people who aren’t true friends.” Welcome to life. Thanks for staying here and not whining.

3. Hashtags. Apparently, if you want to annoy the hell out of B start adding #anything to any conversation.

Personally, I’m going to start doing every single one of these things and tagging him in every post. As soon as I learn how to.

