“Work work work, work work work” Governor Williams J. Lepetomane (Blazing Saddles)

by mollykl

Oy. What a day. Went 45 minutes overtime and I was so exhausted afterward I could barely open the new bottle of vodka. Just kidding, I could totally open the vodka.

It was one of those days that made me think. It was a hard day – no doubt – but it was also good. We were quite busy thanks in part to, ahem, labor issues at another store in the area.

I’ve got it really good. I have a job that, while it sometimes pisses me off and leaves me dead tired at the end of the day, I love. I have co-workers that I adore, even the ones I feel like tripping when they walk down the stairs (lookin’ at you Sam!). I get to talk about “Arrow” and “Sherlock”, a company president who I call by his first name and I even have a guy who cooks bacon for me.

What more could you ask for?

To donate gently used professional attire to  the WEAVE  Suited for Success program click here.

