10 things I need to learn how to do.

by mollykl

Yeah, I know a lot of stuff. I know that February 2nd is the day the German Army surrendered at Stalingrad. I know to make a chocolate roux. I know that Arthur Conan Doyle’s character Challenger from his book “The Lost World” is based on the British explorer Percy Fawcett. But there’s a lot of really basic things that I don’t know. So here it is, my admission of just a few of the things I don’t know how to do.

Prepare to be appalled…

1. How to change a tire.

2. How to make a decent dessert.

3. How to fix a leak (faucet, toilet, oil)

4. How to read the stock listings.

5. How to use a compass.

6. How to find the North Star (without the use of Google Sky)

7. How to play poker without having to show my hand and ask, “Do I have anything?”

8. How to Just. Shut. Up.

9. How to hit a baseball.

10. How to make Plan B Restaurant’s “Plan B cocktail”

If anyone wants to volunteer to teach me I’ll buy you a beer.

