The one book you MUST go read now. Well, don’t just stand there – get going! What you think I’m kidding?

by mollykl

Seriously. I couldn’t wait for the library anymore, so I purchased The Native Star by M.K. Hobson for my Kindle, and finished reading it today. This is, hands down, the best book I’ve read this year. I don’t care if you think Steampunk is ridiculous, hate sci-fi and loathe fantasy – go get this book. It’s amazingly well written, and the characters, well, you know how I feel about character development, they develop. The descriptions are wonderful, so much so that I actually had a new-found appreciation for the Sacramento Valley (and that can be hard to come by). I had no idea how the story was going to turn out so I never really felt like I could put the book down.

Ok, I know those of you who know me won’t take my opinion on beer, wine, movies or clothing, but trust me on books. I know books.

Post Script – To the collection development team at the Sacramento Public Library: what the HELL are you thinking not having this title?

